Our Home Inspectors

AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services of Montreal, Montérégie and Monteregie West is proud to serve and support the community. Our qualified home inspectors will do everything in their power to provide you with all the information available on the condition of a property. It is important for us to provide you with as much information as possible, so you can make an informed decision during the process of selling or buying a home.

We are committed to providing quality home inspections to homeowners, buyers, sellers and real estate brokers. Also, we are happy to answer all of your questions about our various services.

 

Adrian Fraser

Adrian focused on home renovations for 15 years before advancing his career to become a home inspector. He encounters various situations as an inspector and uses each experience to better serve his customers. Adrian is a certified home inspector and is insured under our policy for Errors and Omissions. He has completed the courses in home inspection and is an AmeriSpec-certified home inspector and member of the National Building Inspectors and Experts Association. In 2012, he became a nationally certified home inspector; the highest level of accreditation available in the industry. Adrian is fully bilingual and is happy to serve you in both English and French.

Denny Melo

Denny spent most of his professional life employed in the construction industry, working for himself and other contractors. He brought his extensive knowledge to the inspection industry nine years ago after viewing inconsistencies in the construction field. Denny is devoted to his clients and brings 100% to every inspection. Denny is a certified home inspector and is insured under our policy for Errors and Omissions. He has completed the courses in home inspection and is an AmeriSpec-certified home inspector, and is a member of the National Building Inspectors and Experts Association. In 2012, he became a nationally certified home inspector; the highest level of accreditation available in the industry. Recognized by CMHC, he is also fully bilingual and happy to serve you in both English and French.

Gary Wolf

Gary spent 25 years as a contractor before bringing his extensive knowledge to the home inspection industry. Gary inspects each home as if he were buying it for himself. He makes every attempt to calm anxious homebuyers by inviting them to follow him around the home, encouraging them to ask questions at any time. Gary is a certified home inspector and is insured under our policy for Errors and Omissions. He has completed the  courses in home inspection, and is an AmeriSpec-certified home inspector and member of the National Building Inspectors and Experts Association. In 2012, he became a nationally certified home inspector; the highest level of accreditation available in the industry.

Marc Guindon

Marc has a long-standing interest in architecture and fine details, and has successfully completed several courses in home inspection. Marc is an AmeriSpec-certified home inspector and member of the National Building Inspectors and Experts Association. He is insured under our policy for Errors and Omissions. Marc is fully bilingual and is happy to serve you in both English and French.

Normand Despins

Normand has nearly 4 years of experience in residential renovations, and a background in marketing, sales and management expertise. He is an AmeriSpec-certified home inspector and has completed all home inspection courses, finishing with a score in the 90th percentile for technical knowledge in the home inspection industry. He is a member of the National Building Inspectors and Experts Association and is insured under our policy for Errors and Omissions. Normand is fully bilingual and is happy to serve you in both English and French.

Our Office Staff

Allen Fox

Allen oversees the franchise’s business operations and is highly involved in marketing and customer service. He is the Business Owner and principal overseer of call back activity, as well as a current member of the Board of Directors for the NBIEA (National Building Inspectors and Experts Association). He has brought exceptional communication skills to AmeriSpec after serving as a Senior Executive at BCE and Partner/Owner of an independent software development company. Allen has also served as a member of the AmeriSpec National Advertising Council.

Peter Fox

Peter’s role is to manage and supervise the telephone marketing for the business. This includes the booking of inspections, scheduling of inspectors, cost estimates and pricing. He is also responsible for updating internal databases on a regular basis.

Annie Durocher, Evelyn Lopez and Chantal Beaudette

Annie Durocher, Evelyn and Chantal are all Technical Report Writers. They are responsible for building reports and ensuring the reports are complete and accurate. Their role is as the principal interface between field inspectors and written reports.

Technical Report Writers

Our in-house staff are responsible for building reports and ensuring the reports are complete and accurate. Their role is as the principal interface between field inspectors and written reports. 

Debbie Willsie

Debbie is the coordinator of the office and oversees internal operating systems. She is responsible for daily operations and making sure thing run smoothly. She previously worked in a major real estate development project in Mont-Tremblant and with real estate brokers in the West Island.

We are much more than a local company you can rely on. We are also a member of the Canadian family of businesses recognized for their certified home inspections. In the region of Montreal , Montérégie and Monteregie West, quality is our main priority when performing inspections of residential, commercial, and much more. Our high standards and various services allow you to get all the information you need, as a home owner.

Nos Inspecteurs

Nos inspecteurs résidentiels

Le Service d’inspection résidentielle AmeriSpec – Montréal, Montérégie et Montérégie Ouest est fier de desservir et de soutenir sa communauté. Nos inspecteurs résidentiels qualifiés s’engagent à vous donner tous les renseignements disponibles sur la condition d’une propriété et feront tout en leur pouvoir pour vous fournir toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin. Il est important pour nous de vous fournir le plus de renseignements possibles afin que vous puissiez prendre une décision éclairée durant le processus de vente ou d’achat d’une maison.

Nous nous engageons à fournir des inspections résidentielles de qualité aux propriétaires de maison, aux acheteurs, aux vendeurs ainsi qu’aux courtiers immobiliers. De plus, il nous fera plaisir de répondre à toutes vos questions concernant nos divers services offerts.

Adrian Fraser

Adrian a rénové des propriétés pendant environ 15 ans avant de devenir un inspecteur résidentiel. Il a été témoin de diverses situations en tant qu’inspecteur et utilise chaque événement à bon escient afin de bien servir ses clients. Adrian est un inspecteur résidentiel certifié et a complété la formation en inspection résidentielle. De plus, il est maintenant un inspecteur résidentiel certifié chez AmeriSpec et est membre de l’Association nationale des inspecteurs et experts en bâtiments et est couvert par notre police d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle. En 2012, il a été certifié comme inspecteur résidentiel au niveau national, soit le niveau d’accréditation le plus élevé dans l’industrie. Adrian est parfaitement bilingue et est heureux de vous servir autant en français qu’en anglais.

Denny Melo

Denny a passé la majorité de sa vie professionnelle dans l’industrie de la construction, travaillant à son compte ou pour d’autres contracteurs. Il y a neuf (9) ans, il a décidé de mettre à contribution ses nombreuses connaissances dans l’industrie de l’inspection résidentielle, après avoir été témoin d’irrégularités dans le domaine de la construction. Denny est dévoué auprès de ses clients et donne le meilleur de lui-même à chacune de ses inspections. Denny est un inspecteur résidentiel certifié et a complété la formation en inspection résidentielle. Il est maintenant un inspecteur résidentiel certifié chez AmeriSpec et est membre de l’Association nationale des inspecteurs et experts en bâtiments et est couvert par notre police d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle. En 2012, il a été certifié comme inspecteur résidentiel au niveau national, soit le niveau d’accréditation le plus élevé dans l’industrie. Il est reconnu par la SCHL, il est parfaitement bilingue et très heureux de vous servir autant en français qu’en anglais.

Gary Wolf

Gary a été contracteur pendant 25 ans avant de mettre à contribution ses nombreuses connaissances dans l’industrie de l’inspection résidentielle. Gary inspecte chaque propriété comme s’il allait lui-même en faire l’achat. Il fait tout en son pouvoir pour apaiser les propriétaires de maison nerveux ou anxieux, en les invitant à le suivre durant son inspection et à lui poser des questions à tout moment. Gary est un inspecteur résidentiel certifié et a complété la formation en inspection résidentielle. De plus, il est un inspecteur résidentiel certifié chez AmeriSpec et membre de l’Association nationale des inspecteurs et experts en bâtiments et est couvert par notre police d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle. En 2012, il a été certifié comme inspecteur résidentiel au niveau national, soit le niveau d’accréditation le plus élevé dans l’industrie.

Marc Guindon

Marc est l’un des plus récents membres de notre équipe et possède toutes les notions requises à titre de nouveau diplômé dans le domaine. De plus, il possède un intérêt marqué pour l’architecture et a réussi plusieurs cours en inspection résidentielle. Marc est un inspecteur résidentiel certifié chez AmeriSpec et est membre de l’Association nationale des inspecteurs et experts en bâtiments et est couvert par notre police d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle. Il est parfaitement bilingue et est très heureux de vous servir autant en français qu’en anglais.

Normand Despins

Normand possède près de quatre (4) ans d’expérience en rénovation résidentielle ainsi que de solides bases en marketing, ventes et gestion. De plus, il a complété la formation en inspection résidentielle et est un inspecteur résidentiel certifié chez AmeriSpec, et ce, en terminant avec un résultat de plus de 90 % au niveau des connaissances techniques de notre industrie. Il est membre de l’Association nationale des inspecteurs et experts en bâtiments. Normand est couvert par notre police d’assurance responsabilité professionnelle, il est parfaitement bilingue et très heureux de vous servir autant en français qu’en anglais.

Notre personnel de bureau

Allen Fox

Allen supervise l’exploitation de la franchise et s’investit grandement dans le marketing ainsi que le service à la clientèle. De plus, il est le propriétaire de l’entreprise, il supervise les activités de rappel et est actuellement membre du conseil d’administration de l’Association nationale des inspecteurs et experts en bâtiments bâtiments. AmeriSpec bénéficie grandement de ses solides aptitudes en communications puisqu’il a exercé les fonctions de cadre supérieur chez BCE, puis a agi à titre de partenaire/propriétaire d’une compagnie indépendante de développement de logiciels. Allen a aussi été membre du Conseil national de la publicité AmeriSpec.

Peter Fox

Le rôle de Peter est de gérer et diriger le télémarketing pour l’entreprise, incluant la prise de rendez-vous pour les inspections, le calendrier des inspecteurs, les estimations de coûts et la tarification. Il est aussi responsable de la mise à jour régulière de la base de données à l’interne.

Annie Durocher, Evelyn Lopez et Chantal Beaudette

Annie Durocher, Evelyn et Chantal s’occupent de rédiger les rapports techniques. De plus, elles sont responsables de bâtir les rapports et de s’assurer qu’ils soient complets et précis. Leur rôle est aussi d’être les principales intermédiaires entre les inspecteurs résidentiels sur le terrain et les rapports écrits.

Debbie Willsie

Debbie est la coordonnatrice du bureau et supervise les systèmes d’exploitation internes. Elle est responsable du bon déroulement des opérations quotidiennes et a travaillé auparavant dans un projet de développement immobilier majeur à Mont-Tremblant ainsi qu’avec des courtiers immobiliers dans l’Ouest de l’île.

Nous sommes bien plus qu’une entreprise locale sur qui vous pouvez compter, nous sommes aussi membre de la grande famille canadienne des entreprises reconnues pour leurs inspections résidentielles certifiées. La qualité est notre principale priorité lorsque nous effectuons des inspections résidentielles, commerciales et bien plus encore, dans la région de Montréal, Montérégie et Montérégie Ouest. Nos standards élevés ainsi que nos divers services offerts vous permettront d’obtenir tous les renseignements nécessaires en tant que propriétaire de maison.